Skip to Content

BTA Presentations on Zoom: Programme

  17th October 2020 - 9th December 2021

BTA Presentations on Zoom: Programme

  3:40am - 10:40am

Event Details

The British Thematic Association has launched a series of meetings held via Zoom. The programme is being developed, all details are given here.

2020

Wednesday 09 December.  19.30. Andrew Millington Aspects of my copper collection

 

2021

Wednesday 13 January.  1930.  Wendy Buckle Watermarks: from medieval trademark to modern security feature

 

Tuesday 16 February.  19.30  Charles Oppenheim It's patently obvious

 

Thursday 18 March. 19.30 Jon Matthias The Statue of Libery on Stamps

 

Thursday 15 April. Barry Stagg. Ladies from heaven

 

Thursday 20 May. Adrian Thomas. Pietism and philately

 

Wednesday 16 June. Jean Alexander. Stamp Advisory Committee Christmas Menus

 

Tuesday 13 July. Edith and Rodney Knight. The History, Culture & Civilization of Spain.       Part 1: Megaliths, Moors and Monarchs. (Medieval Spain up to the Reconquest)

 

Tuesday 10 August. Katrin Raynor-Evans. Exploring Astronomy and Space Through Philately

 

Saturday 25 September. Dawn Hamman, President of the American Topical Association. The Thematic Scene in the USA.

 

Tuesday 26 October. Members' Evening. Pages from your collection.

 

Wednesday 17 November. John Davies. A Jubilee Reminiscence.

 

Tuesday December 14. A Christmas Celebration. Brian Sole and Barry Stagg

 

All you need to do to attend the latest event is email and ask to be registered.

YOU WILL BE SENT A LINK TO THE PRESENTATION ONE HOUR BEFORE THE EVENT.


The event will last for approximately one hour including an opportunity for you to ask questions.
This Zoom event is accessible on most devices including smartphones, tablets (like iPads), and laptop and desktop computers.
You do not need a computer camera to take part in this event – if you wish, simply choose to join without video when Zoom opens. Nor do you need a Zoom account.
For more information on how to use Zoom, including video tutorials about how to join a meeting, click here

<< Back to All Events